top of page

Officers & Board of Directors

The governing authority and managing body of the New Scotland Soccer Club is the Board of Directors. They manage the property, affairs, business, and concerns. They are committed to upholding the mission, philosophies, and general policies of the Club. They are elected by the members of the Club and serve three (3) year terms. At any time, there can be up to fifteen (15) Directors. The current Directors include:

  • Sara Aversa

  • Richard Bogart

  • Chris Gilker

  • Bill Miller

  • Courtney Stapf

  • Chris Balbuena


Officers of the club are elected annually by the Board of Directors. Each individual must also be a Board of Director member. The current officers include:

  • President: Chris Balbuena

  • Vice-President: Asa Neff

  • Treasurer: Richard Bogart

  • Secretary: (Vacant)


Certain positions are appointed by the President and need not be on the Board of Directors. These positions include:

  • Equipment Director: Chris Gilker

  • Registrar: Mark Aversa

  • Assistant Registrar: VACANT

  • Web Administrator & Social Media Coordinator: Bill Miller

  • CDYSL League Representative: Vacant


For further details on elections, roles, and responsibilities review the New Scotland Soccer Club Bylaws

bottom of page